Home   •   Bikes   •   Rides   •   Farkles   •   Friends   •   Links   •  Boating

Latest Rides

  • STN National 2009

Sport-Touring.net 2009 National meet
Gunnison, Colorado. June : 16 -17

Seattle to Gunnison, Colorado. Stray Cat makes his way through Washington, Idaho, Wyoming, and Colorado before going back to Seattle via Utah, Nevada, California, and Oregon. Follow the adventures to and fro.

  Day End Location  Summary Details
Thu, June 11 Seattle, WA  Packing too much stuff. Day 0
Fri, June 12 Lewiston, ID   Easy ride through Mt Rainier National Park. Day 1
Sat, June 13 Hailey, ID   Crossed 45th parallel. Day 2
Sun, June 14 Cokeville, WY   Craters of the Moon National Monument. Stormy, cold, windy, and rainy.
 Worst Day Ever until...
Day 3
Mon, June 15 Steamboat Springs, CO   Stopped at Dinosaur National Monument. Day 4
Tue, June 16 Gunnison, CO   Monarch Pass and the Continental Divide. Day 5
Wed, June 17 Gunnison, CO   Laundry and scotch. Day 6
Thu, June 18 Green River, UT   Four hours at Arches National Park. Day 7
Fri, June 19 Cedar City, UT   Bryce Canyon National Park, a baby Grand Canyon Day 8
Sat, June 20 Benton, CA   Thunderstorms and gusty winds became the new Worst Day Ever. Day 9
Sun, June 21 Santa Clara, CA   Yosemite National Park and garlicky Gilroy. Day 10
Mon, June 22 Santa Clara, CA   Fun with family and friends. Day 11
Tue, June 23 Fortuna, CA   Mmmmmmmmm, best day of riding plus good beer at Eel River Brewery Day 12
Wed, June 24 McMinnville, OR   <sarcasm>We Love Oregon.</sarcasm> Day 13
Thu, June 25 Seattle, WA   Spruce Goose and I-5. Day 14

Stray Cat © 2009
HomeBikesRidesFarklesFriendsLinksCruises

Graphic Design by Max and Dixie

footer image footer image